Join ADSC today for industry updates, imperative safety information, educational opportunities, and the best networking the foundation industry has to offer!


Scholarship Chairman – Mauro Scanga, GFL Environmental
ADSC Scholarship Liaison –  Emily Matthews,

Who is Eligible? 
Applicants must be currently enrolled in an ABET or CEAB accredited engineering program or be a graduate from such a program, and must plan to enter or continue graduate school during the current academic year. Applicant can be full-time or part-time.

How much are the Scholarships? 
Each scholarship is worth $3,000 per year. In addition to the scholarship, winners for the 2018-2019 year will be flown (travel and lodging expenses paid) to the ADSC Annual Meeting in Nassau, Bahamas and be formally introduced to the membership.

Apply for a Scholarship:

2020-2021 Scholarship Application


2018 – 2019 Winners:

James Bartz University of Manitoba Michael Mahaffey
Anthony Belfert John Hopkins University Edward S. Nolan
Johnathan Blanchard University of Arkansas Jack Watson
Maya El Kortbawi University of California – Davis West Coast Chapter
Daniel Kennedy University of Minnesota – Twin Cities Michael W. O’Neill
Amanda Lewis University of South Florida Women’s Association
Seth Mallett Georgia Institute of Technology Long Family
Sarah Mobley University of South Florida Teri Dres
Ashka Nafisi North Carolina State University Vern Case
Sofia Puerto Tufts University Northeast Chapter
Nicholas Sabatini University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Ohio Valley Chapter
Bahman Sheikh Pennsylvania State University Mid-Atlantic Chapter
Nicholas (Nick) Sianta Georgia Institute of Technology Johnie Stephens Memorial
Chris Swenson Colorado School of Mines Midwest Chapter
Yen-Chih Wang Texas A&M University South Central Chapter
Jason Wright University of Georgia Southeast Chapter
Michael Zimmerman University of Wisconsin – Madison Ohio Valley Tom Buzek


2017 – 2018 Winners:

Matthew Barr Southeast Chapter Scholarship Auburn University
Zachary Boucias Mid-West Chapter Cliff Murphy Scholarship University of Illinois Urbana Champaign
Maya Elkortbawi Edward S. Nolan Scholarship University of California Davis
Rehab Elzeiny Northeast Chapter Scholarship Lehigh University
Joseph Gamez Ohio Valley Chapter Scholarship University of Illinois Urbana Champaign
Ismaail Ghaaowd Michael Mahaffey Scholarship University of California San Diego
Gregory Grajczyk Jack Watson Scholarship University of Toledo
Sean Hayter Ohio Valley Chapter Thomas A. Buzek Scholarship University of Illinois Urbana Champaign
Alessandra Hossley West Coast Chapter Scholarship University of Washington
Philip Iekel Johnie Stephens Memorial Scholarship Iowa State University
Behnoud Kermani Mid-Atlantic Chapter Scholarship Pennsylvania State University
Masha Khosrojerdi South Central Chapter Scholarship Pennsylvania State University
Alireza Kordjazi Michael W. O’Neill Scholarship Temple University
Tres Litten Long Family Scholarship The Citadel
Christine Mendenhall ADSC Women’s Association Teri Dres Scholarship Temple University
Amanda Parry Women’s Association Scholarship Tufts University
Joseph Toth Vern Case Scholarship University of Nevada Reno


Previous Scholarship Winners:


Sanders Park Stanford University Ohio Valley – Thomas A. Buzek
Nicoleta Dumitru University of Nevada Las Vegas Michael W. O’Neill
Hugh Gillen University of Alberta Long Family
Anthony Hanley Tufts University Southeast Chapter
Qiang Li Oregon State University West Coast Chapter
Nick Machairas NYU Northeast Chapter
Alex Michaud The University of Wisconsin-Madison Ohio valley Chapter
Alberto Morgante Manhattan College Michael Mahaffey
James Munson The University of Texas-Austin Jack Watson
Omololu Ogunseye South Dakota School of Mines and Technology Edward S. Nolan
Amanda Parry Tufts University Teri Dres
Jose Pasillas-Rodriguez New Mexico State University Johnie Stephens
Rebecca Pinney Virginia Polytechnical Institute Mid-Atlantic Chapter
Bivian Reyes (Mejia) University of Rhode Island Vern Case
Matthew Watters University of Arkansas South Central Chapter
Elena Zabolotnii University of Alberta Womens Associations
Siavash Zamiran Southern Illinois University-Carbondale Midwest Chapter – Cliff Murphy

2015-2016 Winners:

William Baker University of Delaware Teri Dres
Todd Clapp Colorado State University Edward S. Nolan
Erik Fender Virginia Tech University Jack Watson
Alicia Fortier Louisiana State University South Central Chapter
Daniel Franco New Mexico State University Johnie Stephens Memorial
Philippe Kalmogo Iowa State University Mid-West Chapter/Cliff Murphy
Andrew Klemm Pennsylvania State University Mid-Atlantic Chapter
Rami Ksaibati University of Wyoming Michael Mahaffey
Stephen Lanyi University of Alberta Northeast Chapter
Qiang Li Oregon State University Vern Case
Brian Lowe University of Delaware Michael W. O’Neill
Alejandro Martinez Georgia Institute of Technology Southeast Chapter
Ryan Scott Lehigh University Ohio Valley Chapter
Paul Smith University of Kentucky Ohio Valley Chapter/Thomas Buzek
Ryan Smith CalPoly West Coast Chapter
Elizabeth Stallings Auburn University Women’s Association
Melis Sutman Virginia Tech University Long Family

2014-2015 Winners:

Zachary Hutson University of Wyoming Jack Watson Scholar
Kenneth Maben Virgina Tech Ohio Valley Chapter Scholar
James Maniscalco Manhattan College Ohio Valley Chapter Thomas A Buzek Scholar
Julia Baaklini Virginia Tech Johnie Stephens Memorial Scholar
Tyler Hainey California State University, Fullerton Vern Case Scholar
Simon Harvey University of Toronto Northeast Chapter Scholar
Hannah Iezzoni University of Colorado Boulder Womens Association Teri Dres Scholar
Rod Kern Cornell University Northeast Chapter Scholar
Christopher Krage University of California Davis West Coast Chapter Scholar
David Provost University of Colorado Boulder Edward S. Nolan Scholar
Taylor Nordquist Massachusetts Institute of Technology Mid-Atlantic Chapter Scholar
Allison Quiroga University of Oklahoma South Central Chapter Scholar
Christopher Markham University of California, Berkeley Michael Mahaffey Scholar
Mark Ruberti University of Massachusetts Amherst Long Family Scholar
Zachary Fallert University of Missouri – Columbia Midwest Chapter Cliff Murphy Scholar
John Barrett University College Dublin Southeast Chapter Scholar
Olivia Deterling UT Austin Michael W O’Neill Scholar
Rebecca Pinney University of Cincinnati Women’s Association Scholar

Previous Scholarship Winners










Previous Scholarship Winners